Indeed…

How does one become a professional writer? The obvious answer is by sitting down and doing it.

Not so easy. I type with two fingers, so writing entails me concentrating on where my fingers are hitting the keyboard. But the thing is what to write, not how. I could use a pen and paper but then I would have to spend even longer typing it, therefore double-handling. So, slow as I am, I will use the keyboard.

I’m reading a book on how to use neuro-linguistic programming to enhance writing skill and it looks very interesting. NLP is using the power of the mind and programming it to overcome problems. I’m also reading a book on how to write for young adults, which is also very good with writing and imagination exercises. And then there’s the latest book on fashion and what to wear that I seem to be so obsessed with lately. Hey ho!  

 

One comment on “Indeed…

Leave a Reply

