It’s so much harder to start.

Why is writing one day seemingly easier to start than others? What can possibly happen to you to make the same brain and fingers that sat and typed obediently for three hours just the day before, suddenly become recalcitrant?

Alien mind-control? I don’t know but it amazes me that today I sit here and it is 8.34pm and I am doing everything I can think of to avoid continuing my book, including writing this. This is no odd occurrence, it happens a lot. Any theories as to why, I’d love to know?

 

Leave a Reply

